Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
Throne of Glass is a series of YA high fantasy novels by American novelist Sarah J. Maas. The protagonist of the series is an 18-year-old assassin named Celaena Sardothien, who lives in a corrupt kingdom ruled by a tyrannical king. The series was partially inspired by the Disney Cinderella film.

Sarah J. Maas began her Throne of Glass series in 2012 with the title novel of the series. She would quickly go on to publish four prequel novels to accompany it. The series concluded after four novels with Queen of Shadows in 2015. Below is a list of Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sarah J. Maas releases a new book at

Publication Order of Throne Of Glass Books

Throne of Glass(2012)Description / Buy at
Crown of Midnight(2013)Description / Buy at
Heir of Fire(2014)Description / Buy at
Queen of Shadows(2015)Description / Buy at
Empire of Storms(2016)Description / Buy at
Tower of Dawn(2017)Description / Buy at
Kingdom of Ash(2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Throne Of Glass Short Stories Books

The Assassin and the Pirate Lord(2012)Description / Buy at
The Assassin and the Healer(2012)Description / Buy at
The Assassin and the Desert(2012)Description / Buy at
The Assassin and the Underworld(2012)Description / Buy at
The Assassin and the Empire(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Throne Of Glass Collections

The Assassin's Blade(2015)Description / Buy at

Note: The four prequel novellas/short stories were later collected into The Assassin’s Blade.

If You Like Throne Of Glass Books, You’ll Love…

Throne Of Glass Synopsis: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas is the first book in the series. In a land without magic that is ruled with an iron fist, an assassin named Celaena Sardothien is summoned to the castle. She comes not to assassinate the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats 23 killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison and must serve as the king’s champion. The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. But something evil dwells in the castle of glass – and it’s there to kill. When her competitors start dying one by one, Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Throne Of Glass Books

Leave a Reply