Gooney Bird by Lois Lowry
Gooney Bird is the protagonist in a series of children’s books by American author Lois Lowry. Gooney Bird Greene is a new student to the second grade class of Mrs. Pidgeon. She joins the class in October, and by the time Thanksgiving comes around, she and her wacky ways have won her way to the hearts of all of the students.

Lois Lowry began her Gooney Bird series in 2002 with the novel Gooney Bird Greene. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lois Lowry’s Gooney Bird books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lois Lowry releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gooney Bird Greene Books

Gooney Bird Greene(2002)Description / Buy at
Gooney Bird and the Room Mother(2005)Description / Buy at
Gooney the Fabulous(2007)Description / Buy at
Gooney Bird Is So Absurd(2009)Description / Buy at
Gooney Bird on the Map(2011)Description / Buy at
Gooney Bird and All Her Charms(2013)Description / Buy at
Rania Matar(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gooney Bird Books, You’ll Love…

Gooney Bird Synopsis: In Gooney Bird Greene by Lois Lowry, a new girl comes to Watertower Elementary and her name is Gooney Bird Greene. She is unlike any other student; she comes to class wearing pajamas and cowboy boots or maybe a t-shirt with polka dots and a tutu. Always the center of attention, she makes sure to get a seat right in the middle of the classroom in order to have all eyes on her.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gooney Bird Books

Leave a Reply