Grace and Favor Mysteries by Jill Churchill
The Grace and Favor Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Jill Churchill. Set in upstate New York during the Great Depression, New Yorkers Robert and Lily Brewster have inherited a house from a relative who has passed away. Rather than living in it or selling it, they decide to run it as a guest house as a means to earn money.

Jill Churchill began her Grace and Favor Mysteries series in 1999 with the novel Anything Goes. The most recent novel in the series is Who’s Sorry Now, published in 2005. A subsequent novel in the series, entitled Smoke Gets in Your Eyes, has been announced, but is currently locked up in a dispute with the publisher. Below is a list of Jill Churchill’s Grace and Favor Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Grace & Favor Books

Anything Goes(1999)Description / Buy at
In the Still of the Night(1999)Description / Buy at
Someone to Watch Over Me(2001)Description / Buy at
Love for Sale(2003)Description / Buy at
It Had to Be You(2004)Description / Buy at
Who's Sorry Now?(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Grace & Favor Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Grace & Favor Mysteries Books

2 Responses to “Order of Grace & Favor Mysteries Books”

  1. ManORight: 7 years ago

    So “Smoke Gets In Your Eyes” was never published? It was supposed to be number 7 in the series.


    • Graeme: 7 years ago

      Correct. I believe she wrote it but there was issues with the publisher and it was never released.


Leave a Reply