Hangmans Daughter by Oliver Potzsch
The Hangman’s Daughter series is a series of historical fiction novels by German novelist Oliver Potzsch. The title of the series refers to Magdalena Kusil, the daughter of a Bavarian hangman by the name of Jakob Kusil.

Oliver Potzsch first published his Hangman’s Daughter series in English in the year 2010 with the novel The Hangman’s Daughter, which had been published previously in German in 2008. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Oliver Potzsch’s Hangman’s Daughter books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Oliver Pötzsch releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hangman's Daughter Books

The Hangman's Daughter(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dark Monk(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Beggar King(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Poisoned Pilgrim(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Werewolf of Bamberg(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Play of Death(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Council of Twelve(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Die Henkerstochter und der Fluch der Pest(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Die Henkerstochter und die schwarze Madonna(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Hangman’s Daughter Books, You’ll Love…

Hangman’s Daughter Synopsis: The Hangman’s Daughter is the first book in Oliver Potzsch’s Hangman’s Daughter series. Magdalena is headstrong and very clever, and is the daughter of Jakob Kusil – a Bavarian hangman. They live together just outside the village, and she is slated to be married to the son of another hangman… but the son of the town physician is in love with her.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hangman’s Daughter Books

Leave a Reply