The Harper Connelly Mysteries is a series of books by American novelist Charlaine Harris. The Harper Connelly character was struck by lightning when she was a teenager, which gave her the ability to find the dead and see how they died. The books are written in the first-person. A common theme in Charlaine Harris novels, the series takes place in the small southern town of Texarkana, Arkansas.

The series was first published in 2006 with the first installment of Grave Sight. Since that time, three more books have been released. Below is a list of Charlaine Harris’ Harper Connelly books in order of when they came out.

Get notified when Charlaine Harris releases a new book at

Publication Order of Harper Connelly Books

Publication Order of Harper Connelly Graphic Novels Books

(By: Charlaine Harris, William Harms)

Grave Sight(2011)Description / Buy at
Charlaine Harris' Grave Surprise(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Harper Connelly/Grave Sight Graphic Novels

If You Like Harper Connelly Books, You’ll Love…

Harper Connelly Synopsis: The series starts off with the book Grave Sight. Harper Connelly has what most would consider a unique job – finding dead people. She looks at it as if she’s providing a service to the dead and at the same time offering closure to the living, but most people don’t believe her motives.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Harper Connelly Books

Leave a Reply