Henry Christie by Nick Oldham
Henry Christie is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by English novelist Nick Oldham. DCI Henry Christie is based in Lancashire, England, often dealing with mobsters and drug dealers in the area (or who are passing through).

Nick Oldham began his Henry Christie series in 1996 with his debut novel of A Time for Justice. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Nick Oldham’s Henry Christie books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Nick Oldham releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Henry Christie Books

A Time For Justice(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nightmare City(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Dead Witness(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Big Job(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Backlash(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Substantial Threat(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Heat(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Big City Jacks(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Psycho Alley(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Critical Threat(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Screen of Deceit(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crunch Time(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Nothing Job(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seizure(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hidden Witness(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Facing Justice(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Instinct(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fighting for the Dead(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Tidings(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Judgement Call(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Low Profile(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Edge(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unforgiving(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Blood(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Cops(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wildfire(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Timing(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scarred(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Transfusion(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Demolition(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Ride (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Henry Christie Books, You’ll Love…

Henry Christie Synopses: A Time for Justice is the first book in the DCI Henry Christie series. Mafia hitmen from the States don’t belong in Preston. Carl Hinkman thinks that working in England is too easy, until he botches a job, and soon becomes a target for every policeman in the country.

Nightmare City is the second book in the Henry Christie series from Nick Oldham. For some, Blackpool is a city of nightmares. One of those people is DCI Henry Christie. In one week, a prostitute is murdered, a female officer is wounded, a crazy car chase occurs and a gorilla is shot. Strangely enough, all of these incidents are linked.

One Dead Witness by Nick Oldham is book 3 in the Henry Christie series. Nothing can go right for Blackpool-based DC Danielle Furness. She is looking for a runaway, she has decided to put an end to her affair with her boss, and a homicidal child molester has broken out of jail and is heading for Blackpool to get even with Furness, who is the one who put him behind bars.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Henry Christie Books

Leave a Reply