Inspector Peach by JM Gregson
Inspector Peach is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by British author J.M. Gregson. Detective Inspector Percy Peach teams with Detective Sergeant Lucy Blake in this series. The Inspector Peach series can depict a gruesome murder, while still offering some humour for the readers. The series is set in Lancashire, England.

J.M. Gregson began his Inspector Peach series in 1994 with the novel Who Saw Him Die?. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of J.M. Gregson’s Inspector Peach books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when J.M. Gregson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Peach Books

Who Saw Him Die?(1994)Description / Buy at
Missing, Presumed Dead(1997)Description / Buy at
To Kill a Wife(1999)Description / Buy at
A Turbulent Priest(2000)Description / Buy at
The Lancashire Leopard(2001)Description / Buy at
A Little Learning(2002)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Lodge(2003)Description / Buy at
Wages of Sin(2004)Description / Buy at
Dusty Death(2005)Description / Buy at
The Witch's Sabbath(2006)Description / Buy at
Remains to Be Seen(2007)Description / Buy at
Pastures New(2008)Description / Buy at
Wild Justice(2009)Description / Buy at
Only A Game(2010)Description / Buy at
Merely Players(2011)Description / Buy at
Least of Evils(2012)Description / Buy at
Brothers' Tears(2013)Description / Buy at
A Necessary End(2015)Description / Buy at
Backhand Smash(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Inspector Peach Books, You’ll Love…

Inspector Peach Synopsis: A Turbulent Priest is the fourth book in the Inspector Peach series from author J.M. Gregor. Following five weeks of dry weather, the fields and roads of Lancashire are suddenly flooded by heavy Bank Holiday rain. Roads are blocked, streams become impassable, and debris that has lain stagnant in the summer weeks is uprooted. Somewhere in that debris – a body. Detective Inspector Peach, with the help of Detective Sergeant Lucy Blake, must solve a case that, had it not been for the freak weather, would have lain undiscovered for years. The body is identified as Father John Bickerstaffe. But who would want to kill a man of religion who was widely respected in the local community? As D.I. Peach and D.S. Blake delve into the life of the Priest, they soon discover that he is not the only victim in this case… When the Bishop Hogan summons them to reveal shocking details of the secret life of Father Bickerstaffe, they realise that he had a terrible secret. A secret which caused not only his downfall, but also his death. Recently disgraced, Father Bickerstaffe left a wealth of potential killers in his wake. As the case unravels, and the potential suspects stretch from religion to politics, DI Peach and DS Blake must ask, how far would a parent go to protect, or to avenge, their child?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Peach Books

Leave a Reply