Inspector Blackstone by Sally Spencer
Inspector Sam Blackstone is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by English novelist Alan Rustage (better known under the pen name of Sally Spencer). The series is set in Victorian England.

Alan Rustage began his Inspector Blackstone series in 2003 with the novel Rendezvous with Death. Later on in the series, the series is published using the pen name of Sally Spencer. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Alan Rustage/Sally Spencer’s Inspector Blackstone books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sally Spencer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Sam Blackstone Books

A Rendezvous with Death(2003)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Tiger / Blackstone and the Great Game(2004)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Golden Egg / Blackstone and the House of Secrets(2005)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Fire Bug / Blackstone and the Burning Secret(2005)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Balloon of Death / Blackstone and the Stage of Death(2006)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Heart of Darkness(2007)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the New World(2009)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Wolf of Wall Street(2010)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Great War(2012)Description / Buy at
Blackstone and the Endgame(2013)Description / Buy at

Note: The Inspector Blackstone series was originally written using the author’s real name of Alan Rustage, up until Blackstone and the Wolf of Wall Street.

If You Like Inspector Blackstone Books, You’ll Love…

Inspector Blackstone Synopsis: A Rendezvous with Death by Alan Rustage is the first Inspector Blackstone novel. A corpse is found caught in the ropes of a barge in the river. This sounds ordinary enough, until Inspector Sam Blackstone notices that the body is wearing poor people clothes, but appears to an aristocrat. Blackstone is led to Little Russia, a place where the people don’t take British police seriously.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Blackstone Books

2 Responses to “Order of Inspector Blackstone Books”

  1. Karen Gainey Darden: 3 years ago

    The series of books by Winston Graham, first book is Poldark. I saw the PBS series and just had twelve books in the series donated to our church library! I would love to have the order posted for our members.


Leave a Reply