Poldark by Winston Graham
Poldark is a series of historical fiction novels by English author Winston Graham. The main character of the series is British Army officer Ross Poldark. Poldark returns home to Cornwall following the American Revolution. Upon his return, he discovers that his fiancee Elizabeth has presumed him dead and is planning to marry his cousin, Francis. The series begins in the 18th century and continues into the early part of the 19th century. The series has been adapted into TV series twice by the BBC – once in 1975 and once in 2015.

Winston Graham began his Poldark series in 1945 with the novel Ross Poldark. He would publish three more novels (all in 1953) before putting the series on hiatus for twenty years. In 1973, he resurrected the series with The Black Moon. The total number of novels in the series ended up being 12, concluding with Bella Poldark in 2002. Below is a list of Winston Graham’s Poldark books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of The Poldark Saga Books

If You Like Poldark Books, You’ll Love…

Poldark Synopsis: In Ross Poldark by Winston Graham (book 1 of the series), Ross Poldark has returned home following the American Revolutionary War. Whathe expects is a joyful homecoming, but what he gets is not nearly as sweet. His father has passed away, his estate is derelict and his woman is set to marry his own cousin. But his sympathy for the destitute miners and farmers of the district leads him to rescue a half-starved urchin girl from a fairground brawl and take her home – an act which alters the whole course of his life…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Poldark Books

One Response to “Order of Poldark Books”

  1. Strelnikov: 8 years ago

    “The Miller’s Dance” is out of place. It is the 9th in the series.


Leave a Reply