Jackson Brodie is the central character in a series of mystery novels by British author Kate Atkinson. Originally from Yorkshire, this former police inspector now works as a private investigator in Edinburgh in order to be near his daughter. Although he may look tough on the outside, deep-down he emphathizes with those he is there to help. The series has been adapted to the BBC series Case Histories, starring Jason Isaacs.

The Jackson Brodie series began in 2004 with Case Histories. Below is a list of Kate Atkinson’s Jackson Brodie books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate Atkinson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jackson Brodie Books

Case Histories(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Good Turn(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Will There Be Good News?(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Started Early, Took My Dog(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Big Sky(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death at the Sign of the Rook(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jackson Brodie Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jackson Brodie Books

Leave a Reply