Javier Falcon by Robert Wilson
Javier Falcon is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction by British novelist Robert Wilson. Javier is Inspector Jefe of the Seville homicide unit in Seville, Spain. There, he investigates gruesome murders, fights political corruption, terrorism and the Russian mob. The series was adapted to a television series that airs on Sky in the UK, starring Morton Csokas.

Robert Wilson started the Javier Falcon series in 2003 with the novel The Blind Man of Seville. The novel was on the shortlist for 2003 Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel of the Year. The series concluded with the novel The Ignorance of Blood, published in 2009. Below is a list of Robert Wilson’s Javier Falcon books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Robert Wilson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Javier Falcon Books

The Blind Man of Seville(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silent and the Damned / The Vanished Hands(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hidden Assassins(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ignorance of Blood(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Silent and the Damned is also known as The Vanished Hands.

If You Like Javier Falcon Books, You’ll Love…

Javier Falcon Synopses: The Blind Man of Seville is the first novel in the Inspector Javier Falcon series by Robert Wilson. Falcon is called to a crime scene, and is not prepared for what he sees. Spread out on the victim’s shirt is his own eyelids. Falcon struggles to find the answer, he finds out that he is next on the killer’s list.

In The Vanished Hands (aka The Silent and the Damned), Javier Falcon answers a call on the outskirts of Seville, Spain. But then, two more suicides are reported – including a police officer in the sex crimes unit. Javier must now link all of these cases together… and are they suicides, or are they something else?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Javier Falcon Books

Leave a Reply