Robert Wilson
Robert Wilson is a British author of crime fiction, including history mystery novels, and spy fiction. He writes the Bruce Medway and Javier Falcon series. He is the winner of the 1999 CWA Gold Dagger Award. His novel The Silent and the Damned (aka The Vanished Hands in the USA) won the Gumshoe Award in 2006. His Javier Falcon series has been adapted for television (on Sky), starring Marton Csokas.

Robert Wilson made his debut as a published author in 1995 with the novel Instruments of Darkness. Below is a list of Robert Wilson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Robert Wilson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bruce Medway Books

Instruments of Darkness (1995)Description / Buy at
The Big Killing (1996)Description / Buy at
Blood Is Dirt (1997)Description / Buy at
A Darkening Stain (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Charles Boxer Books

Capital Punishment (2011)Description / Buy at
You Will Never Find Me (2014)Description / Buy at
Stealing People (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Javier Falcon Books

The Blind Man of Seville (2003)Description / Buy at
The Silent and the Damned / The Vanished Hands (2005)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Assassins (2006)Description / Buy at
The Ignorance of Blood (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Small Death in Lisbon (1999)Description / Buy at
The Company of Strangers (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: The Silent and the Damned was also published under the title The Vanished Hands.

If You Like Robert Wilson Books, You’ll Love…

Robert Wilson Synopsis: A Small Death in Lisbon is a standalone historical mystery novel by Robert Wilson. The novel is set in 1941 and is about Klaus Felsen, a man who is forced into the SS. He goes to Lisbon, up into the mountains in the north, where a brutal battle ensues. There, he will meet a man who plants a seed that grows into the vine of greed and revenge that would become post-war Portugal. The novel moves onto the late ’90s, where Inspector Ze Coelho digs up some of the old skeletons of Portugal’s past of fascism. People who enjoyed A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly and Dark Star by Alan Furst will enjoy this novel.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Wilson Books

Leave a Reply