Jeston Nash by Ralph Cotton
Jeston Nash is the protagonist in a series of western novels by American novelist Ralph Cotton. Jeston Nash is a cousin of Jesse & Frank James, and he happens to bear a striking resemblance to his cousin from Clay County, Missouri.

Ralph Cotton began his Jeston Nash series in 1994 with his Pulitzer Prize-nominated debut novel While Angels Dance. The series lasted six novels, concluding in 1997 with the novel Trick of the Trade. Below is a list of Ralph Cotton’s Jeston Nash books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Jeston Nash Books

While Angels Dance(1994)Description / Buy at
Powder River(1995)Description / Buy at
Price of a Horse(1996)Description / Buy at
Cost of a Killing(1996)Description / Buy at
Killers of Man(1997)Description / Buy at
Trick of the Trade(2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jeston Nash Books, You’ll Love…

Jeston Nash Synopsis: While Angels Dance by Ralph Cotton is the first book in the Life and Times of Jeston Nash series. After killing a Union solider out of self-defense, Jeston meets up with his cousins Jesse and Frank James, and joins Quantrill’s guerrilla forces. Following the war, he rides with the James-Younger gang while they perfect the art of bank and train robbery. Still, he doesn’t lose sight of his goal – getting his vengeance against Daniel Zanone, the man responsible for his child’s death.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jeston Nash Books

Leave a Reply