John Russell by David Downing
John Russell is the main protagonist in a series of historical/political/spy thriller novels by British author David Downing. The series is also known as the John Russell/Effi Koenen series. Set in 1939 during World War II, Russell is a British journalist who starts working as an amateur spy in Berlin, Germany.

David Downing began his John Russell series in 2007 with the novel entitled Zoo Station. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of David Downing’s John Russell books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when David Downing releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Russell & Effi Koenen Books

Zoo Station(2007)Description / Buy at
Silesian Station(2008)Description / Buy at
Stettin Station(2009)Description / Buy at
Potsdam Station(2010)Description / Buy at
Lehrter Station(2012)Description / Buy at
Masaryk Station(2013)Description / Buy at
Wedding Station(2021)Description / Buy at
Union Station(2024)Description / Buy at
Wedding Station is a prequel to the series.

If You Like John Russell Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of John Russell Books

Leave a Reply