Night Soldiers is a series of historical spy novels by American author Alan Furst. The series is about a very dark time in history – World War II in Eastern Europe. Furst writes the prose in a lyrical fashion and has meticulously researched this series.

The Night Soldiers series began with the title novel, published in 1988. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Alan Furst’s Night Soldiers books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Alan Furst releases a new book at

Publication Order of Night Soldiers Books

Night Soldiers(1988)Description / Buy at
Dark Star(1991)Description / Buy at
The Polish Officer(1995)Description / Buy at
The World at Night(1996)Description / Buy at
Red Gold(1999)Description / Buy at
Kingdom of Shadows(2000)Description / Buy at
Blood of Victory(2002)Description / Buy at
Dark Voyage(2004)Description / Buy at
The Foreign Correspondent(2006)Description / Buy at
The Spies of Warsaw(2008)Description / Buy at
Spies of the Balkans(2010)Description / Buy at
Mission to Paris(2012)Description / Buy at
Midnight in Europe(2014)Description / Buy at
A Hero of France(2016)Description / Buy at
Under Occupation(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Night Soldiers Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Night Soldiers Books

Leave a Reply