Billy Boyle is a fictional character created by American novelist James R. Benn. Following in his family’s footsteps, Billy is a detective with the Boston Police Department. When the United States joins World War II, it is feared that Billy will be killed defending the British.

The Billy Boyle World War II Mystery series began in 2006 with Billy Boyle. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of James R. Benn’s Billy Boyle books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when James R. Benn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Billy Boyle World War II Mysteries Books

If You Like Billy Boyle Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Billy Boyle Books

Leave a Reply