John Stratton by Duncan Falconer
John Stratton is the central character in a series of military thriller novels by British author Duncan Falconer. Much like the author himself, Stratton is an SBS commando who has been stationed in Northern Ireland.

Duncan Falconer started his John Stratton series in 2003 with the novel The Hostage. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Duncan Falconer’s John Stratton books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Duncan Falconer releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Stratton Books

Note: The Bomb Surgeon was later re-published under the title of The Operative.

If You Like John Stratton Books, You’ll Love…

John Stratton Synopsis: The Hostage is the first book in Duncan Falconer’s John Stratton series. Stratton is an SBS op who is the only one who can help British Intelligence when an undercover monitoring operation on the Real IRA goes awry and an agent gets captured. Now it’s a race against time, as he has to get to the Real IRA before they get back to the Republic of Ireland.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of John Stratton Books

Leave a Reply