Kay Tracey by Frances K Judd
The Kay Tracey series is a series of children’s mystery novels written under the house name of Frances K. Judd. The series was created by Harried Stratemeyer Adams and the Stratemeyer Syndicate. Kay Tracey is a 16 year-old amateur detective. She lives with her mother and cousin Bill in a town called Carmont, where she attends high school. She often has to contend with a jealous schoolmate by the name of Ethel Eaton.

Frances K. Judd began the Kay Tracey series in 1934 with the novel The Secret of the Red Scarf. The series lasted 18 novels, concluding in 1942 with the novel The Mysterious Neighbors. The first two books in the series were written by Elizabeth M. Duffield Ward; 3-12 & 14 were written by Mildred A. Wirt Benson; book 13 was written by Edna Camilla Stratemeyer Squier; finally, books 15-18 were written by Anna Perot Rose Wright. Below is a list of Frances K. Judd’s Kay Tracey books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Kay Tracey Books

The Secret of the Red Scarf(1934)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Strange Echo(1934)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mystery of the Swaying Curtains(1935)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shadow on the Door(1935)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Six Fingered Glove Mystery(1936)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Green Cameo Mystery(1936)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secret at the Windmill(1937)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beneath the Crimson Brier Bush(1937)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Message in the Sand Dunes(1938)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murmuring Portrait(1938)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When the Key Turned(1939)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Sunken Garden(1939)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Forbidden Tower(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sacred Feather(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lone Footprint(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Double Disguise(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mansion of Secrets(1942)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mysterious Neighbors(1942)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kay Tracey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kay Tracey Books

Leave a Reply