Kidd is an ultramodern suspense series by American novelist John Sandford. The #1 New York Times Bestselling author has written a series on the cutting edge of high-tech warfare.

The Kidd series is loved by those with an interest in technology. It is extremely resourceful and entertaining. Below is a list of the Kidd series novels in order:

Get notified when John Camp releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kidd & LuEllen Books

The Fool's Run(1989)Description / Buy at
The Empress File(1991)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Code(2000)Description / Buy at
The Hanged Man's Song(2003)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kidd Books, You’ll Love…

Kidd Synopses: The Empress File is the second in the Kidd series by author John Sandford. In it, Kidd and sidekick/lover LuEllen devise a scheme to steal back from the corrupt government of Longstreet, Mississippi. What will happen when their con scheme doesn’t go exactly as the pair has planned?

In The Devil’s Code (book three of the Kidd series), Kidd and LuEllen discover a conspiracy involving the U.S. government. Two murders are seemingly unrelated and one of the victims was an old friend of Kidd’s.

In The Hanged Man’s Song (the fourth book of John Sandford’s Kidd series), a contact of Kidd’s has turned up missing. Being that Kidd’s identity could be compromised if the wrong people get their hands on the contact’s files, Kidd and a friend go on a search for him. They’re able to find him, or at least his body, and are led down a path of government corruption.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kidd Books

One Response to “Order of Kidd Books”

  1. Bill: 10 years ago

    we need more kidd novels


Leave a Reply