Kyralia by Trudi Canavan
Kyralia is the setting for several different series of fantasy novels by Australian novelist Trudi Canavan. The series consists of the Black Magician trilogy, Traitor Spy trilogy and the standalone novel The Magician’s Apprentice. The Black Magician Trilogy follows Sonea, a girl from the slums. She discovers a magical power she has and must regain control of her life. A generation later, in the Traitor Spy Trilogy, Black Magic is now open for Guild magicians to use, but knowledge and use of it is restricted.

Trudi Canavan began her Kyralia series with the Black Magician Trilogy series, beginning with The Magician’s Guild in 2001. The Kyralia series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Trudi Canavan’s books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Trudi Canavan releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Black Magician Trilogy Books

The Magicians' Guild(2001)Description / Buy at
The Novice(2002)Description / Buy at
The High Lord(2002)Description / Buy at
The Magician's Apprentice(2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Traitor Spy Trilogy Books

The Ambassador's Mission(2010)Description / Buy at
The Rogue(2011)Description / Buy at
The Traitor Queen(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kyralia Books, You’ll Love…

Kyralia Synopsis: The Magician’s Apprentice by Trudi Canavan is set hundreds of years prior to the Black Magic Trilogy. In a remote village, Tessla is assistant to the village Healer, who is also her father. Her mother would rather she not worry so much about helping her father and find a husband instead. But things are about to change. When a mage’s visit turns violent, Tessla taps into magic reserves she was unaware of in order to defend herself. Lord Dakon, a local magician, decides to take her on as his apprentice. The work isn’t easy, but she is taking her first steps into an exciting new world. But Tessla will soon discover that with her powers come responsibility, as an approaching storm threatens to tear her world to pieces.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kyralia Books

Leave a Reply