Lady Darby by Anna Lee Huber
Lady Darby is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Anna Lee Huber. Lady Kiera Darby is recently widowed and living at her sister’s estate. When someone in the house is murdered, she becomes an amateur detective with an unlikely partner. The series is set in Scotland in the 1830s.

Anna Lee Huber began her Lady Darby Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel The Anatomist’s Wife. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Anna Lee Huber’s Lady Darby books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Anna Lee Huber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lady Darby Mystery Books

The Anatomist's Wife(2012)Description / Buy at
Mortal Arts(2013)Description / Buy at
A Grave Matter(2014)Description / Buy at
A Study in Death(2015)Description / Buy at
A Pressing Engagement(2016)Description / Buy at
As Death Draws Near(2016)Description / Buy at
A Brush with Shadows(2018)Description / Buy at
An Artless Demise(2019)Description / Buy at
A Stroke of Malice(2020)Description / Buy at
A Wicked Conceit(2021)Description / Buy at
A Perilous Perspective(2022)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Illusion(2023)Description / Buy at
A Deceptive Composition(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lady Darby Books, You’ll Love…

Lady Darby Mysteries Synopsis: In Mortal Arts by Anna Lee Huber (book 2 of the series), Lady Kiera Darby and intrigue are well-acquianted. After trying her hand at detective work, Kiera heads to Edinburgh along with her family so that her sister, who is pregnant, can get the best medical care possible. When she gets there, she gets judged immediately. An old friend of Kiera’s named Michael Dalmay is set to be married, but when his brother (who is also Kiera’s art tutor from childhood) William shows up, things get rocky. William has been in an insane asylum for the past decade. Kiera is sympathetic to him, especially when news come out that a local girl is missing. Kiera must once again use the knowledge she got from her late husband of the anatomy and team up with Sebastian Gage in order to both prove her mentor’s innocence and save a friend’s marriage.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lady Darby Books

Leave a Reply