Libby Sarjeant by Lesley Cookman
Libby Sarjeant is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by British author Lesley Cookman. Set in Steeple Martin in England, Libby Sarjeant is an amateur detective who works alongside psychic Fran Castle.

Lesley Cookman began her Libby Sarjeant series in 2006 with the novel Murder in Steeple Martin. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lesley Cookman’s Libby Sarjeant books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lesley Cookman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Libby Sarjeant Books

Murder in Steeple Martin(2006)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Laurels(2007)Description / Buy at
Murder in Midwinter(2008)Description / Buy at
Murder by the Sea(2008)Description / Buy at
Murder in Bloom(2010)Description / Buy at
Murder In The Green(2010)Description / Buy at
Murder Imperfect(2011)Description / Buy at
Murder to Music(2011)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Manor(2011)Description / Buy at
Murder by Magic(2012)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Monastery(2012)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Dark(2013)Description / Buy at
Murder in a Different Place(2014)Description / Buy at
Murder Out of Tune(2014)Description / Buy at
Murder at Mallowan Manor(2015)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Blood(2015)Description / Buy at
Murder Dancing(2016)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Run(2016)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Fowl(2017)Description / Buy at
Murder and The Pantomime Cat(2018)Description / Buy at
Murder by the Barrel(2019)Description / Buy at
Murder and the Glovemaker's Son(2019)Description / Buy at
Murder Repeated(2019)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Edge(2020)Description / Buy at
Murder After Midnight(2021)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Merry(2021)Description / Buy at
Murder by Mistake(2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in Autumn(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Libby Sarjeant Books, You’ll Love…

Libby Sarjeant Synopsis: Murder at the Laurels is book 2 in the Libby Sarjeant series by Lesley Cookman. Libby’s partner and psychic investigator Fran Castle is suspicious about her aunt’s nursing home death. When estranged relatives show up acting strangely, both Libby and Fran become more than suspicious, especially because the will cannot be found. Libby is quick to investigate, even if she doesn’t see herself as Miss Marple. They find some links to Fran’s past, but as more murders occur and the police become interested, can Libby and Fran stay on the trail of a killer?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Libby Sarjeant Books

Leave a Reply