Lily Forrester by Nancy Taylor Rosenberg
Lily Forrester is the central character in a series of mystery/legal thriller novels by American author Nancy Taylor Rosenberg. Lily Forrester starts out as an assistant district attorney in Southern California.

Nancy Taylor Rosenberg began her Lily Forrester series with the novel Mitigating Circumstances, published in 1992. The novel was quickly optioned by Jonathan Demme (director of Silence of the Lambs). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Nancy Taylor Rosenberg’s Lily Forrester books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Lily Forrester Books

Mitigating Circumstances(1993)Description / Buy at
Buried Evidence(2000)Description / Buy at
The Cheater(2009)Description / Buy at
My Lost Daughter(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lily Forrester Books, You’ll Love…

Lily Taylor Rosenberg Synopses: Buried Evidence is the second novel in Nancy Taylor Rosenberg’s Lily Forrester series. From the outside, Lily Forrester is the ideal district attorney. But she knows what happened six years ago, when she was forced to break the law in order to exact her own revenge. Her ex-husband has been charged with some serious charges and threatens to expose her secret unless she helps him. Meanwhile, a rapist who she put in jail is out and looking for her and her daughter is being targetted by a psychopath.

In The Cheater (third in Nancy Taylor Rosenberg’s Lily Forrester series), Lily’s husband is in jail, arrested for attempted rape. His accuser is a strange woman with an interesting past, who Lily is drawn towards. Elsewhere, an FBI agent is tracking down a killer of men who cheat on their spouses. Bodies of these cheaters are disposed of in scary ways.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lily Forrester Books

Leave a Reply