Lord of the Isles by David Drake
Lord of the Isles is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist David Drake. The series is based on both Sumerian religion and medieval-era technology. The main characters of the series are Garric or-Reise, Sharina os-Reise, Cashel or-Kenset, Ilna os-Kenset, Tenoctris the Wizard and Liane bos-Benliman.

David Drake began his Lord of the Isles series in 1997 with the title novel of the series, Lord of the Isles. The series lasted six novels, concluding in 2004 with the novel Master of the Cauldron. He followed it up with a trilogy, which began in 2006 with The Fortress of Glass and concluded in 2008 with The Gods Return. Below is a list of David Drake’s Lord of the Isles books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Drake releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Lord of the Isles Books

Lord of the Isles(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Queen of Demons(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Servant of the Dragon(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mistress of the Catacombs(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goddess of the Ice Realm(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Master of the Cauldron(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Crown Of The Isles Books

The Fortress of Glass(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mirror of Worlds(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gods Return(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lord Of The Isles Books, You’ll Love…

Lord of the Isles Synopsis: Lord of the Isles by David Drake is the first book in the Lord of the Isles series. Following an extremely bad storm, the people of a small town on the sea travel toward romance, danger and magic that will change both them and their entire world.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lord Of The Isles Books

Leave a Reply