Lou Prophet is the protagonist in a series of western novels by American author Peter Brandvold. Lou Prophet is a former Confederate soldier who now makes his living as a bounty hunter.

Peter Brandvold began his Lou Prophet series in 2002 with the novel The Devil and Lou Prophet. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Peter Brandvold’s Lou Prophet’s books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Peter Brandvold releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Lou Prophet Books

Stagecoach to Purgatory / The Devil and Lou Prophet(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood at Sundown / Dealt the Devil's Hand(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Riding with the Devil's Mistress / The Cost of Dying(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil Gets His Due / The Graves at Seven Devils(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Staring Down the Devil / Helldorado(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Lair / The Devil's Winchester(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Laughter(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Killing Melvin Badthunder(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hell's Angel(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Bride(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Devil's Ambush(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lou Prophet Books, You’ll Love…

Lou Prophet Synopses: The Devil and Lou Prophet is the first book in the Lou Prophet series by Peter Brandvold. As bounty hunter Lou Prophet searches for beautiful showgirl Lola Diamond, the missing prime witness in a murder trial, he soon discovers that he and his lovely quarry have become the target of some dangerous men who will take extreme measures in order to ensure that Lola and Lou do not make it to the courthouse alive.

Dealt the Devil’s Hand by Peter Brandvold is the second book in the Lou Prophet series. Lou Prophet is the target of a posse out for blood after a confrontation with a young hothead who turns out to be the son of prominent cattleman Gerard Loomis and seeks refuge at the home of female rancher Layla Carr.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lou Prophet Books

Leave a Reply