The Lowcountry Tales is a series of Southern fiction by American novelist Dorothea Benton Frank. The series is set in the Lowcountry of South Carolina. The series doesn’t follow any particular character, but the books are all connected.

The Lowcountry Tales series began with Sullivan’s Island in 2000. The series is currently ongoing. You do not need to read the Lowcountry Tales novels in any particular order. Below is a list of Dorothea Benton Frank’s Lowcountry Tales books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Lowcountry Tales Books

Sullivan's Island(1999)Description / Buy at
Plantation(2001)Description / Buy at
Isle of Palms(2001)Description / Buy at
Shem Creek(2002)Description / Buy at
Pawleys Island(2005)Description / Buy at
Bulls Island(2008)Description / Buy at
Return to Sullivan's Island(2009)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Summer(2010)Description / Buy at
Folly Beach(2011)Description / Buy at
The Hurricane Sisters(2014)Description / Buy at
All the Single Ladies /Carolina Girls(2015)Description / Buy at
Same Beach, Next Year(2017)Description / Buy at
Queen Bee(2019)Description / Buy at
Reunion Beach(2021)Description / Buy at
Chronologically, Bulls Island takes place after Folly Beach.

If You Like Lowcountry Tales Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lowcountry Tales Books

Leave a Reply