Mac Reilly by Elizabeth Adler
Mac Reilly is the protagonist in a series of romantic suspense novels by English novelist Elizabeth Adler. Mac Reilly is a private investigator who travels the world with his sometimes girlfriend and partner, Sunny Alvarez.

Elizabeth Adler began her Mac Reilly series in 2008 with the novel One of Those Malibu Nights. The series lasted four novels, concluding in 2011 with the novel From Barcelona with Love. Below is a list of Elizabeth Adler’s Mac Reilly books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Elizabeth Adler releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mac Reilly Books

One of Those Malibu Nights(2008)Description / Buy at
There's Something about St. Tropez(2009)Description / Buy at
It All Began in Monte Carlo(2010)Description / Buy at
From Barcelona, with Love(2011)Description / Buy at

Note: One of Those Malibu Nights is also known as One Night in Malibu.

If You Like Mac Reilly Books, You’ll Love…

Mac Reilly Synopsis: In One of Those Malibu Nights by Elizabeth Adler, an easy Malibu night comes to halt when Mac Reilly hears the scream of a woman through the ocean waves. His easygoing lifestyle will change forever. In the doorway of his beach house stands a beautiful, distraught woman wearing only a black lace negligee. She has a gun, and it’s pointed at him. He dodges the bullet… but who was she? Days later, she’s gone and the Smith & Wesson that was in her hand ends up in his car. Mac is now in a web of deception. He won’t be able to solve this one alone, so he needs Sunny Alvarez – his on-again, off-again girlfriend… mostly off. Together, they go from Southern California to Mexico, to Rome, to the French countryside. The whole time, they’re just one step behind a killer, and one ahead of an actress who simply wishes to get lost.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mac Reilly Books

Leave a Reply