Madison Avery is a young adult trilogy series written by American author Kim Harrison (the nom de plume of Dawn Cook). As you can expect from the author of The Hollows series, this series is supernatural/paranormal in nature. The main character is dead, but is doing everything she can to act “alive.”

The Madison Avery consists of three books published between 2009 and 2011. There is also a short story available in a young adult anthology. Below is a list of Kim Harrison’s Madison Avery books in order of publication and in chronological order:

Get notified when Kim Harrison releases a new book at

Publication Order of Madison Avery Books

Once Dead, Twice Shy(2009)Description / Buy at
Early to Death, Early to Rise(2009)Description / Buy at
Something Deadly This Way Comes(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Madison Avery Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Madison Avery Books

Leave a Reply