The Matthew Hope series is by American author Ed McBain (also known as Evan Hunter). Matthew Hope is a transplanted New Yorker now living in Calusa, Florida and is practicing law.

The series started with Goldilocks in 1978 and continued until The Last Best Hope in 1998. There are 13 books in Ed McBain’s Matthew Hope series of novels. Below is a list of all of the Matthew Hope books in order of when they were originally released.

Publication Order of Matthew Hope Books

Goldilocks(1976)Description / Buy at
Rumpelstiltskin(1981)Description / Buy at
Beauty and the Beast(1982)Description / Buy at
Jack and the Beanstalk(1984)Description / Buy at
Snow White and Rose Red(1985)Description / Buy at
Cinderella(1986)Description / Buy at
Puss in Boots(1987)Description / Buy at
The House That Jack Built(1988)Description / Buy at
Three Blind Mice(1990)Description / Buy at
Mary, Mary(1991)Description / Buy at
There Was A Little Girl(1994)Description / Buy at
Gladly the Cross-Eyed Bear(1996)Description / Buy at
The Last Best Hope(1998)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matthew Hope Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Matthew Hope Books

Leave a Reply