Maxie and Stretch by Sue Henry
Maxie and Stretch is a series of mystery novels by American novelist Sue Henry. The lead character of the series is a widow in her 60s named Maxine “Maxie” McNabb. Maxie crosses the United States in a Winnebago along with her mini-dachshund named Stretch. Together, they solve various mysteries that they come across. The series is a spin-off from Henry’s Alaska Mysteries series.

Sue Henry introduced the Maxie McNabb character in the novel Dead North, which is apart of the Alex Jensen/Jessie Arnold series. The Maxie and Stretch Mysteries series officially began with The Serpents Trail, which was published in 2004. The series lasted four novels, concluding in 2009 with the novel The End of the Road. Below is a list of Sue Henry’s Maxie and Stretch Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Maxie and Stretch Books

The Serpents Trail(2004)Description / Buy at
The Tooth of Time(2006)Description / Buy at
The Refuge(2007)Description / Buy at
The End of the Road(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maxie & Stretch Books, You’ll Love…

Maxie and Stretch Mysteries Synopsis: In The Serpents Trail by Sue Henry (book 1 in the series), Maxie McNab is a 63 year-old who is on the road in her Winnebago. With her, she has her dog Stretch and she has never been happier. But before she can get to the mainland U.S., she has to find out who broke into her friend’s house in Colorado and why. But as she gets closer to solving this mystery, it becomes apparent that her friend’s life isn’t the only one in danger.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Maxie & Stretch Books

Leave a Reply