Alex Jensen Jessie Arnold Alaska Mysteries by Sue Henry
The Alex Jensen & Jessie Arnold series (aka the Alaska Mysteries series) is a series of mystery novels by American novelist Sue Henry. Set in Alaska, Alex Jensen works as a state trooper, while Jessie Arnold is a dog sled racer. The series also launched a spin-off series known as the Maxie and Stretch series. The first novel in the series, Murder on the Iditarod Trail, was adapted into a 1996 television movie titled The Cold Heart of a Killer, starring Kate Jackson.

Sue Henry began her Alex Jensen and Jessie Arnold series in 1991 with the novel Murder on the Iditarod Trail. That novel won the Macavity Award and the Anthony Award. There are 11 novels in the series, while a 12th (Cold as Ice) was planned for publication in 2010, but was never published (rumoured to be due to the author’s declining health). Below is a list of Sue Henry’s Alex Jensen & Jessie Arnold books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Jessie Arnold & Alex Jensen Books

Murder on the Iditarod Trail(1991)Description / Buy at
Termination Dust(1995)Description / Buy at
Sleeping Lady(1996)Description / Buy at
Death Takes Passage(1997)Description / Buy at
Deadfall(1998)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Yukon Quest(1999)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Ashes(2000)Description / Buy at
Dead North(2001)Description / Buy at
Cold Company(2002)Description / Buy at
Death Trap(2003)Description / Buy at
Murder at Five Finger Light(2005)Description / Buy at
Degrees of Separation(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Jensen & Jessie Arnold Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Jensen/Jessie Arnold Synopsis: Termination Dust by Sue Henry is the sequel to Murder on the Iditarod Trail. The novel is set on the Yukon River of Alaska. It is here that Alex Jensen use a journal from 1898 for clues to track down a murderer.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alex Jensen & Jessie Arnold Books

Leave a Reply