Sue Henry
Sue Henry is an American author of mystery and thriller novels. She writes the Alex Jensen & Jessie Arnold (aka Alaska Mysteries) series and the Maxie & Stretch series. Before becoming a novelist, Sue worked for the University of Alaska as an administrator as well as an instructor.

Sue Henry became a published author in 1991 with the novel Murder on the Iditarod Trail. The novel won both the Macavity and Anthony awards for Best First Novel the following year. Below is a list of Sue Henry’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Jessie Arnold & Alex Jensen Books

Murder on the Iditarod Trail (1991)Description / Buy at
Termination Dust (1995)Description / Buy at
Sleeping Lady (1996)Description / Buy at
Death Takes Passage (1997)Description / Buy at
Deadfall (1998)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Yukon Quest (1999)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Ashes (2000)Description / Buy at
Dead North (2001)Description / Buy at
Cold Company (2002)Description / Buy at
Death Trap (2003)Description / Buy at
Murder at Five Finger Light (2005)Description / Buy at
Degrees of Separation (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maxie and Stretch Books

The Serpents Trail (2004)Description / Buy at
The Tooth of Time (2006)Description / Buy at
The Refuge (2007)Description / Buy at
The End of the Road (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 5(1996)Description / Buy at
Sisters on the Case(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sue Henry Books, You’ll Love…

Sue Henry Synopsis: Murder on the Iditarod Trail is the debut author of Alaskan author Sue Henry and the first book in her Jessie Arnold/Alex Jensen series. The novel is about the Idtarod – an 1100 mile dog sled race across the Arctic for a $250,000 prize. Only the toughest can survive it, let alone win it. Then, the top contestants are dying off in gruesome manners. Jessie Arnold feels she may be next, but nothing’s going to stop her from winning the Iditarod. State trooper Alex Jensen is dead set on finding this killer before anyone else’s blood covers the Alaskan snow.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sue Henry Books

One Response to “Order of Sue Henry Books”

  1. Dianne Mills: 6 years ago

    Ms Henry passed away in 2016. Did not complete Cold as Ice.


Leave a Reply