Meg is a series of science fiction/horror novels by American novelist Steve Alten. The series is about Meg, a gigantic prehistoric shark from a species known as the megalodon who has somehow survived to this day.

Steve Alten’s Meg series began in 1997 with Meg: A Novel of Great Terror. Below is a list of the Meg books by Steve Alten in order of when they were originally released as well as in chronological order:

Get notified when Steve Alten releases a new book at

Publication Order of MEG Books

If You Like Meg Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Meg Books

Leave a Reply