Steve Alten is an American novelist of science fiction and horror novels. His best known work is the Meg series, a series about a giant prehistoric shark thought to be extinct. His novels are very visual and full of action, leading three of them to be optioned for film – Domain, Meg and The Loch.

Steve Alten became a published author in 1997 with the novel Meg. Below is a list of Steve Alten’s books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Steve Alten releases a new book at

Publication Order of Loch Books

Publication Order of MEG Books

Publication Order of Domain Trilogy / Mayan Trilogy Books

Domain / The Mayan Prophecy (2001)Description / Buy at
Resurrection / The Mayan Resurrection (2001)Description / Buy at
Phobos / The Mayan Destiny (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dead Bait Books

(by Tim Curran)

Dead Bait (By: David Dunwoody) (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Monstrous: 20 Tales of Giant Creature Terror(2009)Description / Buy at
Dead Bait 2(2011)Description / Buy at
Nightmares Unhinged(2015)Description / Buy at
Joe Ledger: Unstoppable(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Steve Alten Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steve Alten Books

Leave a Reply