Merry Muffin Mysteries by Victoria Hamilton
The Merry Muffin Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by Canadian novelist Victoria Hamilton (Donna Lea Simpson). Merry Wynter didn’t know much about her own family until she inherited a castle in upstate New York. She originally intended to simply flip it, but then decided it was a good way to discover her own family roots. Baking muffins, investigating murders, making friends (and enemies) among the quirky residents of Autumn Vale, New York, keeps Merry busy, and local Sheriff Virgil Grace keeps her heart beating fast. Will the widowed Merry find room for a new love interest?

Victoria Hamilton began her Merry Muffin Mysteries series in 2013 with the novel Bran New Death. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Victoria Hamilton’s Merry Muffin Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Victoria Hamilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Merry Muffin Mystery Books

Bran New Death(2013)Description / Buy at
Muffin But Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Death of an English Muffin(2015)Description / Buy at
Much Ado About Muffin(2016)Description / Buy at
Muffin to Fear(2017)Description / Buy at
Muffin But Trouble(2019)Description / Buy at
Double or Muffin(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Merry Muffin Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Merry Muffin Mysteries Synopsis: Bran New Death is the first book in the Merry Muffin Mystery series by Victoria Hamilton. Merry is making a fresh start in small-town Autumn Vale, New York, in the mansion she’s inherited from her late uncle, Melvin. The house is run-down and someone has been digging giant holes on the grounds, but with its restaurant-quality kitchen, the place has potential for her new baking business. She even has her first client—the local retirement home. Unfortunately, Merry soon finds that quite a few townsfolk didn’t like Uncle Mel, and she has inherited their enmity as well as his home. Local baker Binny Turner and her crazy brother, Tom, blame Melvin for their father’s death, and Tom may be the one vandalizing her land. But when Tom turns up dead in one of the holes in her yard, Merry needs to prove she had nothing to do with his death—or her new muffin-making career may crumble before it starts…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Merry Muffin Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply