Vintage Kitchen Mystery by Victoria Hamilton
The Vintage Kitchen Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by Canadian author Victoria Hamilton (Donna Lea Simpson). The protagonist of the series is Jaymie Leighton, a small town girl who lives in an old Victorian Era home in Queensville, Michigan. She works a number of different jobs, including at the Queensville Emporium, running her own picnic basket rental service, working at vintage dealer shops and writing a column for the Wolverhampton Howler.

Victoria Hamilton began her Vintage Kitchen Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel A Deadly Grind. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Victoria Hamilton’s Vintage Kitchen Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Victoria Hamilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vintage Kitchen Mystery Books

A Deadly Grind(2012)Description / Buy at
Bowled Over(2013)Description / Buy at
Freezer I'll Shoot(2013)Description / Buy at
No Mallets Intended(2014)Description / Buy at
White Colander Crime(2015)Description / Buy at
Leave It to Cleaver(2017)Description / Buy at
No Grater Danger(2018)Description / Buy at
Breaking the Mould(2018)Description / Buy at
Cast Iron Alibi(2020)Description / Buy at
A Calculated Whisk(2021)Description / Buy at
Sieve and Let Die(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Vintage Kitchen Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Vintage Kitchen Mysteries Synopsis: Bowled Over by Victoria Hamilton is the second book in the Vintage Kitchen Mysteries series. Vintage kitchenware and cookbook collector Jaymie Leighton has been estranged from her high school best friend Kathy Cooper since they were teenagers, but she never knew what turned Kathy against her. After fireworks at a Fourth of July picnic, Jaymie discovers the body of her former friend in the park. On the ground nearby is Jaymie’s own Depression-era glass bowl, broken in two. With her fingerprints all over the bowl and a troubled history with the victim, Jaymie suddenly finds herself at the top of the list of suspects. Did the killer intend to frame her for the murder? If so, she is ready to mix it up, because solving crimes is vintage Jaymie Leighton…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vintage Kitchen Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply