Milan Jacovich (pronounced My-lan Yock-o-vitch) is the central character in a series of mystery novels by American author Les Roberts. Set in Cleveland, Milan is a battered Slovenian-American private eye who has a taste for Stroh’s and likes to dance to polka. Milan is an ex-cop and a Vietnam vet. He has a strong-willed Serbian ex-wife who has custody of his two sons who he gets to see every other Sunday. Milan has a strong working man attitude, which appeals to Roberts’ Cleveland-based readership.

Milan Jacovich made his debut in the novel Pepper Pike, published in 1988. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Les Roberts’ Milan Jacovich books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Les Roberts releases a new book at

Publication Order of Milan Jacovich Books

Pepper Pike(1988)Description / Buy at
Full Cleveland(1989)Description / Buy at
Deep Shaker(1991)Description / Buy at
The Cleveland Connection(1993)Description / Buy at
The Lake Effect(1994)Description / Buy at
The Duke Of Cleveland(1995)Description / Buy at
Collision Bend(1996)Description / Buy at
The Cleveland Local(1997)Description / Buy at
A Shoot in Cleveland(1998)Description / Buy at
The Best-Kept Secret(1999)Description / Buy at
The Indian Sign(2000)Description / Buy at
The Dutch(2001)Description / Buy at
The Irish Sports Pages(2002)Description / Buy at
King of the Holly Hop(2008)Description / Buy at
The Cleveland Creep(2011)Description / Buy at
Whiskey Island(2012)Description / Buy at
Win, Place, or Die(2013)Description / Buy at
The Ashtabula Hat Trick(2015)Description / Buy at
Speaking of Murder(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Milan Jacovich Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Milan Jacovich Books

Leave a Reply