Nick Travers is the main character in a detective fiction series by American novelist Ace Atkins. Travers is an ex-football player who played for the New Orleans Saints who now teaches the blues at Tulane University in Louisiana. When a colleague disappears, Travers makes the transition into amateur sleuth.

Ace Atkins began his Nick Travers series with his debut novel, Crossroad Blues, published in 1998. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ace Atkins’ Nick Travers’ books in order of when they were first released (which is aslo their chronological order):

Get notified when Ace Atkins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nick Travers Books

Crossroad Blues(1998)Description / Buy at
Leavin' Trunk Blues(2000)Description / Buy at
Dark End of the Street(2002)Description / Buy at
Dirty South(2004)Description / Buy at
Last Fair Deal Gone Down(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nick Travers Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nick Travers Books

Leave a Reply