Old Kingdom Abhorsen by Garth Nix
The Old Kingdom is a series of young adult fantasy novels by Australian novelist Garth Nix. The series is known as the Abhorsen series in North American. The Old Kingdom refers to the setting of the series. It is either of a separate dimension or alternate reality from the other nations, such as Ancelstierre to the south. The two regions go through time at different speeds.

Garth Nix began his Old Kingdom series in 1996 with the novel Sabriel. Included in the series is a novella entitled The Creature in the Case. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Garth Nix’s Old Kingdom/Abhorsen books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Garth Nix releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Old Kingdom Books

Chronological Order of Old Kingdom Books

To Hold the Bridge(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Clairel(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Terciel and Elinor(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sabriel(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lirael(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Abhorsen(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Creature in the Case(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goldenhand(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Hold the Bridge is a short story within a collection.

If You Like Old Kingdom/Abhorsen Books, You’ll Love…

Old Kingdom/Abhorsen Synopsis: Sabriel is the first novel in the Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix. Sabriel has always lived outside of the Old Kingdom. Being away from the Old Kingdom, she’s away from Free Magic and away from the Dead who don’t want to stay dead. But now, her father (the Mage Abhorsen) has gone missing. Sabriel is now cross into the Old Kingdom in order to find him. Along with Mogget, who is feline on the outside and powerful spirit on the inside, and Touchstone, a young Mage, Sabriel is going deep into the Old Kingdom. She must confront an evil there that threatens much more than her own life and then, she will meet her own destiny.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Old Kingdom Books

Leave a Reply