Outcast Season by Rachel Caine
The Outcast Season is an urban fantasy series by American novelist Rachel Caine. The series is a spin-off of Caine’s Weather Warden series. The main character of the series is Cassiel, a Djinn who has been cut-off from her kind and put into a human body. Now, Cassiel must deal with being in human form and must rely upon a Weather Warden partner to keep her alive.

Rachel Caine began her Outcast Season series in February 2009 with the novel Undone. The series ran for four books, concluding with Unbroken. Below is a list of Rachel Caine’s Outcast Season books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Outcast Season Books

If You Like Outcast Season Books, You’ll Love…

Outcast Season Synopses: Undone is the first book in Rachel Caine’s Outcast Season series. Cassiel was once a Djinn with unlimited power, but she defied her master and has been re-shaped into human form. She must now tap into the power of the Weather Wardens or she will die. As she deals with what it is to be human, her very existence is being threatened by a malevolent entity.

Book 2 in the Outcast Season series is Unknown. Cassiel has now developed an affection for humans, reluctantly, especially for Warden Luis Rocha. Together, Cassiel and Luis investigate what’s happened to the missing Warden children. But at the end of the trail is a traitor that they aren’t expecting, nor are they ready for…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Outcast Season Books

Leave a Reply