Patriots by Adam Rutledge James Reasoner
The Patriots series is a series of historical fiction novels by Adam Rutledge (James Reasoner). The series follows Daniel Reed of Virginia and his teenaged brother, Quincy, during the American Revolution. The series was edited by Book Creations, Inc.

James Reasoner began his Patriots series in 1992 with the novel Sons of Liberty. The series lasted six books, concluding in 1994 with the novel Stars and Stripes. Below is a list of Adam Rutledge’s Patriots books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Adam Rutledge releases a new book at

Publication Order of Patriots Books

If You Like Patriots Books, You’ll Love…

Patriots Synopses: In Sons of Liberty by Adam Rutledge (book 1 of the series), while a secret band of American patriots are making plans to protest the Crown’s injustices, Daniel Reed pursues his education in Boston and his teenaged brother, Quincy, rushes headlong into the fray.

In Rebel Guns by Adam Rutledge (book 2 of the series), Daniel Reed is chosen to gather some soldiers together to seize British munitions. Meanwhile, his brother Quincy Reed joins the Green Mountain Boys and finds himself in the middle of the raid on Fort Ticonderoga.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Patriots Books

Leave a Reply