Pegasus is a series of children’s fantasy novels by Kate O’Hearn. The series follows a 12-year-old girl named Emily and a Pegasus, who changes her life forever.

Kate O’Hearn began her Pegasus series in 2011 with the novel Pegasus and the Flame (aka The Flame of Olympus). The series concluded in 2016 with the novel The End of Olympus. Below is a list of Kate O’Hearn’s Pegasus books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate O'Hearn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pegasus Books

Pegasus and the Flame / The Flame of Olympus(2011)Description / Buy at
The Fight for Olympus / Olympus at War(2011)Description / Buy at
The New Olympians / Pegasus and the New Olympians(2012)Description / Buy at
The Origins of Olympus(2012)Description / Buy at
Rise of the Titans(2015)Description / Buy at
The End of Olympus(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pegasus Books, You’ll Love…

Pegasus Synopses: Pegasus and the Flame is the first book in the Pegasus series by Kate O’Hearn. When Pegasus, the majestic winged-stallion, crashes on to her roof in the middle of a storm that blacks-out New York City, 13-year-old Emily’s life becomes that of legend: epic battles with gruesome monsters, desperate chases from a corrupt governmental agency, captivating flights astride the beautiful winged-stallion, and one heroic quest to save Olympus before the Olympic flame burns out…

Olympus at War by Kate O’Hearn is the second book in the Pegasus series. Reborn as the Flame, Emily has saved Olympus from destruction. The Olympic flame now burns strong, and peace has been restored. But not for long… When the gruesome Nirads begin a new invasion, Emily and her friends become entangled in the conflict as old grudges are unearthed and new enemies are discovered. And all the while, Emily yearns for her father, still a prisoner of the sinister CRU, somewhere in New York.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pegasus Books

Leave a Reply