Pendragon by DJ MacHale
Pendragon is a series of YA fantasy novels by American novelist D.J. MacHale. The series centers around Bobby Pendragon, a regular 14 year-old who is tasked by his Uncle Press with an unbelievable mission. His task is to protect all of time and space from a demon known as Saint Dane, who is looking to destroy the whole of humanity. The only thing that can stop Saint Dane is a group of people known as Travelers – which Bobby is one of. The series is not to be confused with the Pendragon Cycle series by Stephen R. Lawhead.

D.J. MacHale began his Pendragon series in 2002 with the novel The Merchant of Death. The main series lasted 10 novels, concluding in 2009 with the novel The Soldiers of Halla. The series includes 10 novels. There is also a prequel series called Pendragon: Before the War (which is written by other authors) and a graphic novel. Below is a list of D.J. MacHale’s Pendragon books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when D.J. MacHale releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pendragon Books

The Merchant of Death(2002)Description / Buy at
The Lost City of Faar(2003)Description / Buy at
The Never War(2003)Description / Buy at
The Reality Bug(2003)Description / Buy at
Black Water(2004)Description / Buy at
The Rivers of Zadaa(2005)Description / Buy at
The Quillan Games(2005)Description / Buy at
The Pilgrims of Rayne(2007)Description / Buy at
Raven Rise(2008)Description / Buy at
The Soldiers of Halla(2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pendragon: Before The War Books

(By: D.J. MacHale, Carla Jablonski, Walter Sorrells)

The Travelers, Book One(2009)Description / Buy at
The Travelers, Book Two(2009)Description / Buy at
The Travelers, Book Three(2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pendragon Non-Fiction Books

The Guide to the Territories of Halla(2005)Description / Buy at

Note: The Before the War prequel series was written by other authors based on the work of D.J. MacHale; Book One was written by Carla Jablonski and Book Two & Three were written by Walter Sorrells.

If You Like Pendragon Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pendragon Books

Leave a Reply