Pepper Martin by Casey Daniels
Pepper Martin is the protagonist in a series of paranormal romance/cozy mystery novels by American novelist Casey Daniels (Connie Laux). Pepper Martin is a privileged young lady whose privileges are taken away when her father is convicted of fraud and her family runs out of money. She takes a job as a cemetery tour guide and ends up getting to an accident at work, causing her to be able to communicate with the dead.

Casey Daniels began her Pepper Martin series in 2006 with the novel Don of the Dead. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Casey Daniels’ Pepper Martin books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Casey Daniels releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pepper Martin Books

Don of the Dead(2006)Description / Buy at
The Chick and the Dead(2007)Description / Buy at
Tombs of Endearment(2007)Description / Buy at
Night of the Loving Dead(2008)Description / Buy at
Dead Man Talking(2009)Description / Buy at
Tomb with a View(2010)Description / Buy at
A Hard Day's Fright(2011)Description / Buy at
Wild Wild Death(2012)Description / Buy at
Supernatural Born Killers(2012)Description / Buy at
Graveyard Shift(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pepper Martin Books, You’ll Love…

Pepper Martin Synopsis: The Chick and the Dead by Casey Daniels is the second Pepper Martin Mystery. Ever since Pepper Martin gained her medium abilities, the dead just won’t shut up. Now Didi Bowman is complaining to her that her famous author of a sister, Merilee, has wrong her. If Pepper proves Didi to be right, Merilee’s fans will be disappointed, but if she doesn’t bother, Didi’s ghost will never leave her alone! In order to get some peace and quiet (and some cash), Pepper takes a job as Merilee’s secretary. She quickly begins to dig up information – none of it good, like an illegitimate daughter, some affairs and a potential murder. Now Pepper might be the next murder victim if she’s not careful…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pepper Martin Books

Leave a Reply