Phil Broker by Chuck Logan
Phil Broker is the lead character in a series of crime drama novels by American novelist Chuck Logan. Broker is a former undercover cop, soldier and an estranged husband (a marriage from which he has a daughter, Kit). He lives in a cabin on Lake Superior in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. The novel Homefront was adapted to film by Millennium Entertainment in 2013. Directed by Gary Fleder, the film starred Jason Statham and was written by Sylvester Stallone.

Chuck Logan debuted his Phil Broker character in the novel The Price of Blood. Below is a list of Chuck Logan’s Phil Broker books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Chuck Logan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Phil Broker Books

If You Like Phil Broker Books, You’ll Love…

Phil Broker Synopsis: The Price of Blood by Chuck Logan is the first novel in the Phil Broker series. In the past couple of decades, Phil Broker has been trying to put his life back into place. He’s an undercover cop in Minnesota who excels at his job and is leaving his time in Vietnam in the past. But the daughter of his old commander is trying to clear her dad’s name (10 tons of gold he had liberated from Vietnam is missing), but Broker is suspicious. That said, he can’t resist her charms, but he appears to have been beaten to the punch by two old army buddies, who will do whatever they can to take the gold for themselves.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Phil Broker Books

Leave a Reply