Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
The Princess Diaries is a YA chick lit series by American author Meg Cabot. The main character of the series is Mia Thermopolis, who was living a simple life. Her goals were for her best friend’s brother to take notice to her and to pass her Algebra class. But everything changes when her father informs her that she is the heir to the throne of Genovia, and now she must take princess lessons every day after school.

Meg Cabot started her Princess Diaries series in 2000 with The Princess Diaries. The novel was adapted to the hit Disney film of the same name, starring Anne Hathaway and Julie Andrews. It also made the New York Times bestseller list. The series is currently ongoing. There are also two novellas in the series and a companion book spin-off series. It should be noted that many of the novels have different titles based on the country they were published in. Below is a list of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Meg Cabot releases a new book at

Publication Order of Princess Diaries Books

The Princess Diaries(2000)Description / Buy at
Princess in the Spotlight / Take Two / A Royal Disaster(2001)Description / Buy at
Princess in Love / Princess in the Middle(2001)Description / Buy at
Princess in Waiting / Royally Obsessed(2002)Description / Buy at
Project Princess(2003)Description / Buy at
Princess in Pink / Prom Princess(2003)Description / Buy at
Princess in Training / Sixsational(2004)Description / Buy at
The Princess Present(2004)Description / Buy at
Party Princess / Royal Rebel(2006)Description / Buy at
Sweet Sixteen Princess(2006)Description / Buy at
Princess on the Brink / After Eight / Royal Scandal(2006)Description / Buy at
Princess Mia / To the Nines / Bad Heir Day(2007)Description / Buy at
Forever Princess / Ten Out of Ten / Crowning Glory(2008)Description / Buy at
Royal Wedding(2015)Description / Buy at
The Quarantine Princess Diaries(2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Princess Diaries Companion Books

The Secret Princess Diaries(2003)Description / Buy at
The Princess Diaries Guide to Life(2003)Description / Buy at
Princess Lessons(2003)Description / Buy at
Mia's Christmas(2004)Description / Buy at
Perfect Princess(2004)Description / Buy at
Princess Files(2004)Description / Buy at
The Princess Diaries Guide to Christmas(2005)Description / Buy at
Holiday Princess(2005)Description / Buy at
Valentine Princess(2006)Description / Buy at

Notes: Princess in the Spotlight was also published as Take Two. Princess in Love is also known as Third Time Lucky. Princess in Waiting is also titled Mia Goes Fourth. Princess in Pink was also published as Give Me Five. Princess in Training is also known as Sixsational. Party Princess is also known as Seventh Heaven. Princess on the Brink is also known as After Eight. Princess Mia was also published as To the Nines. Forever Princess is also known as Ten Out of Ten.

If You Like Princess Diaries Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Princess Diaries Books

Leave a Reply