Rebecka Martinsson by Asa Larsson
Rebecka Martinsson is the central character in a series of crime fiction novels by Swedish novelist Asa Larsson. Rebecka is a tax lawyer working out of Stockholm who must return to her hometown of Kiruna. Kiruna is located north of the Arctic Circle. The first novel in the series, Sunstorm, was adapted to film.

Asa Larsson started her Rebecka Martinsson series with Sun Storm, which was published in 2003 in Swedish and 2006 in English. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Asa Larsson’s Rebecka Martinsson books in order of when they were published in their English language forms (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Åsa Larsson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rebecka Martinsson Books

Sun Storm / The Savage Altar(2003)Description / Buy at
The Blood Spilt(2007)Description / Buy at
The Black Path(2008)Description / Buy at
Until Thy Wrath be Past(2011)Description / Buy at
The Second Deadly Sin(2013)Description / Buy at
Sins of Our Fathers(2023)Description / Buy at

Note: Sun Storm is titled The Savage Altar in the UK.

If You Like Rebecka Martinsson Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rebecka Martinsson Books

3 Responses to “Order of Rebecka Martinsson Books”

  1. Anne Cohen: 9 years ago

    Dying for the 6th Rebecka Martinsson mystery!


    • Irati Gainza: 7 years ago

      So do I


  2. John Pocock: 10 years ago

    Great stories. Please let us have the next novel ASAP


Leave a Reply