Red Queens War by Mark Lawrence
The Red Queen’s War series is a trilogy of fantasy novels by British-American novelist Mark Lawrence.

Mark Lawrence began the Red Queen’s War series in 2014 with the novel Prince of Fools. The series is to conclude in 2016 with the novel The Wheel of Osheim. Below is a list of Mark Lawrence’s Red Queen’s War books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Mark Lawrence releases a new book at

Publication Order of Red Queen's War Books

Prince of Fools(2014)Description / Buy at
The Liar’s Key(2015)Description / Buy at
The Wheel of Osheim(2016)Description / Buy at
The New World(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Red Queen’s War Books, You’ll Love…

Red Queen’s War Synopsis: Prince of Fools is the first book in the Red Queen’s War series by Mark Lawrence. The Red Queen is old but the kings of the Broken Empire dread her regardless. For her entire reign, she has fought the secret long war against the powers that stand behind nations, for higher stakes than land or gold. Her greatest weapon is The Silent Sister — unseen by most and unspoken of by all. The Red Queen’s grandson, Prince Jalan Kendeth — drinker, gambler, seducer of women — is one who can see The Silent Sister. Tenth in line for the throne and content with his role as a minor royal, he pretends that the hideous crone is not there. But war is coming. Witnesses claim an undead army is on the march, and the Red Queen has called on her family to defend the realm. Jal thinks it’s all a rumor — nothing that will affect him. But he is wrong…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Red Queen’s War Books

Leave a Reply