Shadow Campaigns by Django Wexler
Shadow Campaigns is a series of epic/flintlock fantasy novels by American novelist Django Wexler. The author describes this series as a “mix of magic and mundane,” which combines a military theme with elements of the supernatural.

Django Wexler began his Shadow Campaigns series in 2013 with the prequel short story, The Penitent Damned. He followed it up quickly with the first novel of the series, The Thousand Names. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Django Wexler’s Shadow Campaigns books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Django Wexler releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Shadow Campaigns Books

The Penitent Damned(2013)Description / Buy at
The Thousand Names(2013)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Throne(2014)Description / Buy at
The Shadow of Elysium(2015)Description / Buy at
The Price of Valor(2015)Description / Buy at
The Guns of Empire(2016)Description / Buy at
The Infernal Battalion(2018)Description / Buy at

Note: The Price of Valour is alternately spelled The Price of Valor.

If You Like Shadow Campaigns Books, You’ll Love…

Shadow Campaigns Synopsis: The Thousand Names by Django Wexler is the first book in the Shadow Campaigns series. Captain Marcus d’Ivoire, commander of one of the Vordanai empire’s colonial garrisons, was serving out his days in a sleepy, remote outpost — until a rebellion left him in charge of a demoralized force clinging to a small fortress at the edge of the desert. To get away from her past, Winter Ihernglass disguised herself as a man and enlisted as a ranker in the Vordanai Colonials, hoping only to fly under the radar. But when chance sees her promoted to command, she must lead her men into battle against insurmountable odds. Their fate depends on Colonel Janus bet Vhalnich. Under his command, Marcus and Winter feel the tide turning and their allegiance being tested. For Janus’ ambitions extend beyond the battlefield and into the realm of the supernatural — a realm with the power to reshape the known world and change the lives of everyone in its path.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Shadow Campaigns Books

Leave a Reply