Ren Bryce by Alex Barclay
Ren Bryce is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Irish novelist Alex Barclay. Ren Bryce is an FBI special agent and the youngest agent to go undercover and take down a major organized crime group. When it ended badly, she ended up going into a depression, which she got treatment for. The result is she would return to work, but it ended her undercover career. Ren would later be brought on as part of the Rocky Mountain Safe Streets Task Force in Denver, Colorado. Her boss recognizes her contributions, as she is loyal, a hard worker and never gives up.

Alex Barclay introduced her Ren Bryce character in 2008 with the novel Blood Runs Cold. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Alex Barclay’s Ren Bryce books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Alex Barclay releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ren Bryce Books

If You Like Ren Bryce Books, You’ll Love…

Ren Bryce Synopsis: In Blood Runs Cold by Alex Barclay, the body of an FBI agent has been found in the slopes of Quandary Peak, Colorado. In order to lead the investigation, an excellent but volatile agent is brought in from Denver. Even against personal problems, pressure from higher-ups and leads that are drying up, there are still secrets that lie in Quandary Peak.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ren Bryce Books

Leave a Reply